Call 72-11-12 Write Helpline 72-19-56 Написать жалобу Электронная книга жалоб

Erasmus KA1

Credit mobility

The well-known Erasmus+ program is now available to universities, students and faculty from non-European countries. Erasmus+ funds credit mobility, i.e. student mobility (bilateral) for a period of 3 to 12 months. The mandatory rule is that credit units earned at the host institution must be recognized and counted at the home institution. European citizens will be able to choose to study or teach at universities anywhere in the world, and non-European students and teachers will be able to study, teach and train in Europe, that is, the opportunity to learn, teach and improve skills in Europe and beyond for representatives of all sectors of education and learning. Faculty representatives are seen as agents of change in their home university.

Scholarships are awarded on the basis of an inter-university agreement between universities of the program countries and partner countries. This action is decentralized: it is managed by a network of National Agencies in the program countries. The action is open to the participation of higher education institutions from all over the world. However, only universities in the program countries can apply on behalf of the consortium to the National Agency of their country.

Program countries

28 EU member states, as well as Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Turkey, and Macedonia

Degree mobility

High-quality master's programs are offered by a consortium of European and - selectively - non-European universities. It is a continuation of the Erasmus Mundus Program I, which has proven successful and has contributed to the worldwide visibility of the participating universities. Students and faculty from any country in the world can receive a scholarship to study in master's programs. Students have the opportunity to study in at least two EU countries. The Action is managed by the Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency (hereafter EACEA) in Brussels.

Previously, the Erasmus Mundus Joint Doctoral Degrees (JDDs) program was available under Action 1 of the EM. The new program combines the doctoral program with the Marie Sklodowska-Curie program (Horizon 2020). This Action is available to institutions of higher education anywhere in the world, but only institutions in the Program Countries may apply to the EACEA on behalf of the consortium.

Visa. Insurance. Accommodation

The Center for International Project Management will assist with visa, insurance and accommodation.