1

LIBRARY MISSION

The library of Kokshetau University named after Sh. Ualikhanov contributes to the intellectual development of learning, creativity and improvement of entrepreneurial and scientific culture in the university environment.

VISION

The Ualikhanov KU Library is the center of attraction of scientific, educational, informational, communicative and socio-cultural environment of the university.

Library History

The history of the library is inextricably linked with the history of education and development of the University named after Sh.Ualikhanov. The history of the library begins with the opening in 1962 of the Kokchetav Pedagogical Institute named after Sh.Ualikhanov.

The first fund of books was donated, which consisted of four hundred books. Many educational institutions sent donations of books from their library funds as a book exchange. In different years, enthusiastic professionals headed the library. Since 1967, the department of literature processing and the department of bibliography were opened.

In 1979, along with the formation of Kokchetav branch of Tselinograd Agricultural Institute were opened a reading room and a delivery desk room in the building of the Agricultural Institute. The library fund was replenished with new literature. From 1984 to 2007, the entire fund was transferred from the UDC to the LBC. In 2012 we implemented an automatized library and information system called KABIS, which has modules for automating library processes. Work on barcoding the educational literature was also carried out.

At the present time

Nowadays the library is a modern center of information, education and culture. It promotes high-quality education and preparation of competitive specialists for the region and the country. The library carries out scientifically grounded, complete and operative current and retrospective acquisition of library fund, realizes satisfaction of inquiries of readers on the literature, by its giving out to the readers, provision and use of information resources of library, realization of cultural-mass programs for students, teaching staff and researchers. The library meets the needs of all reading groups arising in the process of educational and research processes.

The uniqueness of the library is its fund, which is more than 728000 units of educational and scientific literature and a rare fund, which consists of 680 copies of press works published in the 19th century in Kazakh, Russian, German and English. The main part of the entire fund consists of encyclopedias, dictionaries and reference books.

Also, the fund is annually replenished with periodicals, abstracts and dissertations, methodological manuals, bibliographic indexes on printed and electronic media. The electronic catalog has been replenished with 5000 scanned electronic resources. In order to digitize the entire fund, a CZAR book scanner (M3000 Pro series) was purchased. In 2020, the collection of the electronic library system "Epigraph" was acquired, which consists of 1,500 titles, textbooks and teaching aids in all areas of training and 23 multimedia textbooks in the following areas: psychology, Kazakh philology, medicine, biology, mathematics, accounting and auditing, history, business and law, management, construction, chemistry and others.

The works of Sh. Ualikhanov KU scientists occupy a special place in the library fund. There is an electronic repository "Ualikhanov KU Scientists", which contains digitized materials of the works of prominent scientists of the university.

There are reading rooms and a delivery desk room in the five academic buildings of the university. The electronic reading room of the Higher School of Medicine has access to electronic databases and formed a fund with literature in three languages. A 12-month subscription to the content of the Cochrane Library databases, including the CDSR, the Central Registry of Clinical Trials CENRAL, and the Cochrane Clinical Guidelines CCA, was purchased. Also, students of the Higher School of Medicine actively use electronic databases. The book fund is constantly being updated with new educational literature.

There is a modern electronic reading room in the main building. Member of the Board of Directors of Enactus Kazakhstan and founder of the Reading Club project Azamat Utenov donated more than 200 books to the fund of the reading room, which are in great demand among students.

In all reading rooms access to external electronic resources of the Kazakhstan National Electronic Library, information system "PARAGRAPH", the Republican Interuniversity Electronic Library and other databases of scientific information is provided. In order to automate library processes, an automated library and information system MegaPro was purchased and introduced for effective user service. Remote access to the library fund is carried out through the electronic catalog "MegaPro". The JAWS program with the Focus 14 Blue ultra-portable Braille display with Bluetooth wireless technology for persons with special educational needs is used. Digital Library "Aknurpress" - a software product with online access to a database of domestic digital textbooks and teaching materials on humanitarian and medical fields in Kazakh, Russian and English languages, with technical support and a call center was purchased. The library is daily updated and supplemented with new publications, as well as the base has domestic scientific articles on various disciplines.

For the further development of the library it is planned to expand the capacity of the library by subscribing to licensed electronic resources and the acquisition and introduction of new digital library collections, including multimedia textbooks of domestic and foreign authors and automatization of library process management.

Head of the Ualikhanov University Library, Master of Arts - Anieva Nurgul Galymovna

Contact number: 8 778 46 95 217

Office number: 40-26-83

E-mail: library@shokan.edu.kz

Address: Temirbekov, 30

Digital catalogue MEGAPRO

1

МИССИЯ БИБЛИОТЕКИ

Библиотека Кокшетауского университета им. Ш. Уалиханова способствует интеллектуальному развитию обучению, творчеству и совершенствованию предпринимательской и научной культуры в университетской среде.

ВИДЕНИЕ

Библиотека КУ им. Ш. Уалиханова - центр притяжения научной, образовательной, информационной, коммуникативной и социально-культурной среды университета.

История библиотеки

История библиотеки неразрывно связана с историей образования и развития университета им. Ш. Уалиханова. С открытия в 1962 году Кокчетавского педагогического института имени Ч. Валиханова начинается история библиотеки.

Первый книжный фонд был дарственный, который состоял из четырехсот книг. Многие учебные заведения присылали в дар книги из фондов своих библиотек в порядке книгообмена. В разные годы библиотеку возглавляли увлеченные своим делом профессионалы. С 1967 года были открыты отдел обработки литературы и отдел библиографии.

В 1979 году вместе с образованием Кокчетавского филиала Целиноградского сельскохозяйственного института были открыты читальный зал и абонемент в корпусе СХИ. Осуществлялось пополнение действующего фонда библиотеки новой литературой. С 1984 по 2007 года весь фонд был переведен с УДК на ББК. В 2012 году внедрили автоматизированную библиотечно-информационную систему КАБИС, которая имеет модули для автоматизации библиотечных процессов. Также велась работа по штрихкодированию учебной литературы.

В настоящее время

В настоящее время библиотека — современный центр информации, образования и культуры. Оказывает содействие получению качественного образования и подготовке конкурентоспособных специалистов для региона и страны. Библиотека ведет научно-обоснованное, полное и оперативное текущее и ретроспективное комплектование фонда библиотеки, осуществляет удовлетворение запросов читателей на литературу, путем ее выдачи на дом, предоставление и использование информационных ресурсов библиотеки, проведение культурно-массовых программ для обучающихся, ППС и исследователей. Удовлетворяет запросы всех читательских групп, возникающие в процессе образовательных и научно-исследовательских процессов.

Уникальность библиотеки ее фонд, который составляет более 728000 единиц хранения учебной и научной литературы и редкий фонд, который состоит из 680 экземпляров произведений печати, изданных в 19 веке на казахском, русском, немецком и английском языках. Основную часть всего фонда составляют энциклопедии, словари и справочники.

Также ежегодно фонд пополняется периодическими изданиями, авторефератами и диссертациями, методическими пособиями, библиографическими указателями на печатных и электронных носителях. Электронный каталог пополнился 5000 отсканированными электронными ресурсами. С целью оцифровки всего фонда был приобретен книжный сканер CZUR(серия М3000 Pro). В 2020 году была приобретена коллекция электронно-библиотечной системы «Эпиграф», которая состоит из 1500 наименований, учебников и учебных пособий по всем направлениям подготовки и 23 мультимедийных учебников по направлениям: психология, казахская филология, медицина, биология, математика, учет и аудит, история, бизнес и права, менеджмент, строительство, химия и другие.

Особое место в фонде библиотеки занимают труды ученых КУ им. Ш.Уалиханова. Работает электронный репозиторий «Ученые КУ им. Ш. Уалиханова», который содержит оцифрованные материалы работ именитых ученых университета.

В пяти учебных корпусах университета функционируют читальные залы и абонемент. В электронном читальном зале Высшей Школы медицины имеется доступ к электронным базам и сформирован фонд с литературой на трех языках. Приобретена подписка на 12 месяцев к контенту баз данных Кокрейновской библиотеки (Cochrane Library), включая БД систематических обзоров CDSR, центрального регистра клинических испытаний CENRAL, кокрейновских клинических рекомендаций CCA. Также, обучающиеся высшей школы медицины активно пользуются электронными базами данных. Книжный фонд постоянно пополняется новой учебной литературой.

В главном корпусе функционирует современный электронный читальный зал. Член Совета директоров Enactus Kazakhstan и основатель проекта Reading Club Азамат Утенов подарил в фонд читального зала более 200 книг , которые пользуются очень большим спросом среди студентов.

Во всех читальных залах обеспечен доступ к внешним электронным ресурсам Казахстанской национальной электронной библиотеки, информационной системе «ПАРАГРАФ», Республиканской межвузовской электронной библиотеки и другим базам научной информации. В целях автоматизации библиотечных процессов, для эффективного обслуживания пользователей была приобретена и введена автоматизированная библиотечно-информационная система МегаПро. Удаленный доступ к библиотечному фонду осуществляется через электронный каталог «МегаПро» Используется программа JAWS с ультра портативным дисплеем Брайля Focus 14 Blue с беспроводной технологией Bluetooth для лиц с особыми образовательными потребностями. Приобретена Цифровая библиотека "Аknurpress" - программный продукт с онлайн доступом к базе отечественных цифровых учебников и учебных пособий по гуманитарно-техническим и медицинским направлениям на казахском, русском и английском языках, с технической поддержкой и call-центром. Библиотека ежедневно обновляется и пополняется новыми изданиями, также база имеет отечественные научные статьи по разным дисциплинам.

Для дальнейшего развития библиотеки запланировано расширение потенциала библиотеки за счет подписки на лицензионные электронные ресурсы и приобретение и ввод новых коллекций электронной библиотеки, в числе которых мультимедийные учебники отечественных и зарубежных авторов и автоматизация управления библиотечных процессов.

Руководитель библиотеки Ualikhanov University
магистр гуманитарных наук Аниева Нургуль Галымовна

Контактный номер: 87784695217

Рабочий телефон: 40-26-83

E-mail: library@shokan.edu.kz

Адрес:Темирбекова,30

Электронный каталог MEGAPRO