The Council of Young Scientists (referred to as CYS hereafter) is a public organization formed of individuals under 35 years old who are students, teachers, and researchers at the University. They come together based on shared interests in scientific pursuits.

The Council conducts its operations following an annual work plan. At the end of the year, the CYS compiles a report, which is presented at the general meeting of the NTS and the University's Academic Council.

The primary responsibilities of the CYS include:

Chairman of the Council of Young Scientists: Esenzholov Baurzhan Khairdenovich, - PhD, Assistant Professor of the Department of Mining, Construction and Ecology;

Contact information: +7 747 144 1727

Secretary: Iskakova Gulgul Zhenisovna, - MSc, Lecturer, Department of Social and Age Pedagogy;

Contact details: +7 747 184 0030