History of the Chair

The Department of "Construction" was established in December 1994. The first head of the department was Ph.D. Sharipov S.M. The first graduation of students was held in 1995. In 1996, a new specialty "Open Mining" was opened. In this regard, the department was renamed, and became known as "Construction and Mining".

The department was headed by successful scientists, mining engineers and famous builders Masalin I.M., Beisekeeva S.Z., Eszhanov G.S., Absalyamov H.K., Zhanshuakova R.M., Almukhanov M.A., Dyusebaev O.K., Sofronova L.I., Tushanov E.F. Each of them made a huge contribution to the development of the department and the training of specialists in the engineering field of the Akmola region.

In August 2007, the Department of Geography and Ecology of the Kokshetau State University named after Sh. was established at the Faculty of Natural Education. Ualikhanov, under the leadership of Ph.D., Associate Professor Zhetpisov S.U. In 2021, due to the unification of the Department "Mining, Construction and Railways" and the specialty Ecology, the department "Mining, Construction and Ecology" was organized. Since September 1, 2021, the department is headed by PhD, Associate Professor A.S. Kurmanbayeva.

Over the years, famous scientists, engineers, builders, miners, environmentalists have worked at the department, who have made a significant contribution to the development of the department. One of them is Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor Serik Murzabaevich Sharipov, who joined the Department of "Technology, Economics and Construction Management" of the Kokshetau branch of the Karaganda Polytechnic Institute in 1991..

Dyusebaev Ormanbet Kulmakovich – Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor of the International Academy of Sciences (MAN). Dyusebaev O.K. was an experienced production worker. He has worked in the field of higher education for over 35 years, at universities in Pavlodar and Astana. He has published over 60 scientific papers.

The Geological Museum named after Podoprigorin I.N. was created on the basis of the department. The museum's collection contains about 1,700 samples of rocks, ores of various minerals and minerals selected from various deposits of the Kokchetav region, Akmola region, Kazakhstan, Russia, Ukraine, the republics of Transcaucasia, various age, composition, origin and location in the earth's interior, Central Asia and many other territories. The initiator of the organization of the museum was Ivan Nikolaevich Podoprigorin, a man of great soul, a wonderful geologist, an enthusiast and a good organizer of geological exploration production. The head of the expedition A.A. Zayachkovsky, chief geologist Y.M. Zorin, geologists V.E. Goncharenko, N.H. Adamyan, A.I. Kuzovenko, M.V. Belovol and many others provided great assistance in collecting the collection.

The main achievement of the department's work is its graduates. Among them are famous people of our city: Chairman of the Ingush cultural center "Vainakh" Yandiev G.; director of the Kokchetav brick Factory Ivanov A.N.; chief engineer of the GPI "Gorselproekt" - Ospanov A.A.; head of the construction department of Kazakhtelecom - IsmagambetovN.; head of the mine of Altyntau-Kokshetau LLP - Baidalin D.E.; Director of the design firm "Kokshear" - Bilyalov A.S.; director of the design firm "Nedra-Engineering" - Budko E.Ya.; head of the North Kazakhstan Interregional Department of Geology of the Committee of Geology of the Ministry of Ecology, Geology and Natural Resources of the Republic of Kazakhstan "Sevkaznedra" - Zhakupovs.A.; chief engineer of the open pit mine of JSC "Altyntau-Kokshetau" - Sadvakasov Zh. and many others.

Professor of the Department of Mountain Construction and ecology-this is highly qualified specialists who received the award at the national level and received the following awards: Absalyamov H. K. - order "Kurmet", medal "for Labor merit", Znak Labor Glory III stepeni"; badge" native mountain science"; badge" honorary miner", medal" for special merits", medal" 10 years of implementation of Tempus IV, Erasmus Mundus and Erasmus + projects"; khusainova R. K. – honorary badge of the Ministry of education of the Republic of Kazakhstan", badge "veteran of Labor", Badge "50 years of Kokshetau State University named after sh.ualikhanov" and the medal "for special merits"; kurmanbaeva A. S. - honorary certificate of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Jubilee medal "veteran of Kokshetau State University" for special meetings in the development of KSU is. Sh. Ualikhanova, Medal of Koshetausky State University im. Sh. Ualikhanova "for special merits", title "Ecology salasyn uzdigi"; Kakabaev A.A. - title "Honorary Worker of Education of the Republic of Kazakhstan", title "Ecology salasyn uzdigi", medal "Bilim beru salasyn uzdigi"; Zhaparova S.B. – certificate of honor and letter of thanks of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan, title "Ecology salasyn uzdigi"; Bulatov M.B. – badge "Excellent student of Mining science"; Bayazitova Z.E., Zhanshuakova R.M., Safronova L.I. – certificates of honor of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan and MAGPR RK, etc.

The special pride of the department is the fact that 4 teachers are holders of the title "Best University Teacher": Kakabaev A.A., Zhaparova S.B., Kurmanbayeva A.S., Bayazitova Z.E. The fellows of the international Erasmus Mundus eASTANA and SANEM programs are: Kakabaev A.A., Baykenova G.E., Bolatbekov A.B., Bermaganbetova L.A.; according to the program "Bolashak" - Kurmanbayeva A.S.

Department of Mining, Construction and Ecology

Educational Programs